Unmagic.

Tuesday, November 15, 2011 at 2:01 am | Posted in Gyan, Humor, Life, Poetry | 1 Comment
Tags: , , , , , , , ,

It feels like magic when I blow out a candle flame
and I smile a little smile when I see pictures of carousels
and I get nostalgic for something undefined when it’s cloudy, windy and about to rain
and violins pull my strings, bringing tears and shivers
and a lot of the times I speak without thinking, at least not too much
and when the cracks on my skin catch the light, it makes me think of when I’ll be old, older
and I like and, it’s a good conjunction

I feel like being a little silly right now
and I’ll laugh at myself when I say sunshine and potatoes
that was an inside joke between Jasmine and me
I’m wondering right now if ‘me’ should go before ‘Jasmine’
or if there’s supposed to be an ‘I’ instead
I don’t feel like looking it up right now, but I think I wrote it correctly
so I think I’ll just leave it
sometimes I just like to ramble
and hope someone gets the point
and sometimes they do
and sometimes so do I

Sona

1 Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. I came across your blog after having an intense deja vu – and totally agreed. Then I came across this and with the same intense feeling, I really related to “I get nostalgic for something undefined when it’s cloudy, windy and about to rain”. Thank you for sharing!


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

