I want you.

Tuesday, January 11, 2011 at 1:46 am | Posted in Poetry, Television | 1 Comment
Tags: , , , ,

I want you
like I want nothing else
like every exhaled sigh
that escapes
leaving me heavy and light at the same time

I keep staring at my reflection in your eyes
I don’t see me
I don’t even see you anymore
I just see a barely beating organ
because even though the heart is just a muscle Booth
It’s being crushed to sobs

my regrets burden me
like those wings I wrote about
but they don’t lift me anymore
because I keep falling
falling into my walls
they were there for a reason

you need to be protected from me
from my closed heart
I just didn’t realize I needed protecting too.

-Sona
-Wrote this a few days ago about Bones once again, sigh. Booth and Brennan are just killing me right now. I hate hiatuses! Damn you Hart Hanson, why must you torture me?!

1 Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Hey you two, I would like to feature this poem in either September or October on my Poetic License series. Once a month I post great poetry that I find by searching blogs such as yours. If you allow me to use your poem, you will get full credit and a link back to your site.

    Three times a year I will also be combining the previous four months into one large magazine style post. If you don’t mind please let me know. If you would like to see an example, the first magazine issue of the last trimester of 2010 was posted on January 6th (http://morningerection.wordpress.com/2011/01/06/the-new-tri-annual-poetic-license-magazine/) with the poems from Sept-Dec of 2010.

    Here is the link to the January Poetic License (http://morningerection.wordpress.com/2011/01/03/poetic-license-5/) if you would like to see it before you decide. Thank you for your consideration, regardless of your decision.


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

