I do

Tuesday, December 14, 2010 at 6:18 pm | Posted in Life, Poetry | 1 Comment
Tags: , , , , , ,

Do you get smoke in your eyes when you’re concentrating on something and does the world become fuzzy around you because your mind wanders off into the haze? It happens to me a lot and I can hear the rhythm of dreams and hopes, shattered and renewed all at once.

Does your head turn towards your window to look at the dark branches with yellow leaves as the rain plummets to the earth? Do you see the smoke that was once in your eyes, outside, around, circling the air? It happens to me a lot and I can smell the fear, heartache and wishes, smothered by the candlelight’s flame.

Do you feel the thump, thump, thump of thoughts in your head and do you wish a clammy hand would soothe it? It happens to me sometimes, often, maybe a lot. I can feel the sparks of my pleas bursting into saline water, making rivers down my throat.

Do you feel your fingers dance as you weave cobwebs of a reality that hasn’t happened yet? It happens to me to me all the time lately, especially lately. I can speak, now, those troubled supplications.

Do you hear the sounds of a car driving outside? It happens all the time, even when everyone is asleep. I wish it was a different car, a different road and a different me.

Do you hear the music of a rainy night? Do you see the risks of your dreams? I do.

-Sona
It’s raining outside and the world seems so calm and subdued, my thoughts run the opposite way.

1 Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. OMG! Sona I love this so much…I think I’m gonna cry.


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

