Only a sigh to spare.

Saturday, December 11, 2010 at 3:54 am | Posted in Life, Poetry | 2 Comments
Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

So submerged in my emotions
I can feel my heart drowning,
crying out loud
with no one to hear for miles afar.

Disquietude of not finding my love
sobbing at night for that caressing embrace,
a kiss on my lips
and a glance that’d make me go pink in the face.

With my days spent in despair
my eyes gazing out
with a wretched soul,
I sit still with only a sigh to spare.

~Jasmine

2 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. It’s beautiful, the last stanza is especially touching. I feel your pain!

    S

  2. This was really beautiful and depressing. Yay! That means it’s good.


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

