The Depression Lifts

Wednesday, October 20, 2010 at 11:40 pm | Posted in Poetry | 1 Comment
Tags: , , , , ,

The shoulder weeps tears of death
it has nobody to lean on
the ache the burden brings
is swallowing all the sunshine

The laughter dies in the throes
of weeping willows
keeping the darkness alive
the smiles grasp my hyoid
and I can feel my words drown

The moonlight senses the blood,
the tears
and keeps the tides high
under my eyes
sometimes maybe today
it will all overflow
and the ocean won’t survive

It’s in my spine
the trickle, trickle, trickle
it goes under my ribs
and I can’t breathe
but I’m still alive

– Sona
October 20, 2010
Bay St. Coffee, Fremont, CA

1 Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. really good poem!


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

