I can’t believe I did it!

Sunday, November 23, 2008 at 2:01 am | Posted in Food | 3 Comments
Tags: , , ,

You already know about our red velvet cupcake obsession, well I took it a bit further this time and attempted baking them at home.  I must admit I’m not an exceptional baker and I’ve burnt too many things in the oven.  However, overlooking the past experiences I took charge of baking the most perfect red velvet cupcakes with cream cheese frosting.

Much to my surprise, they actually turned out really good and I don’t like bragging about myself so I’ll tell you what Sona said after savoring the cupcakes, “they’re better than Sprinkles!”

Enjoy the pictures…

Jasmine

3 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Those were the best red velvet cupcakes I’ve ever had!! Oh and another one of our friends said something amazing about them…”they’re Christmas in my mouth.” Who doesn’t want Christmas in their mouth…just heavenly!

    Sona

  2. What flavour are they? And what makes them so red, is it just food colouring or something more special? They look delicious! Vxx

  3. Wikipedia to the rescue:

    http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Red_velvet_cake

    It’s the food coloring that gives it the color.


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

