Coffee induced inspiration

Wednesday, November 19, 2008 at 12:10 am | Posted in Life, Poetry | Leave a comment
Tags: , , , ,

I hate. I love. I hate. I love. I hate.
I envy. I forgive. I forgive. I forgive.

The strings of the guitar lay broken, in pain. It yearns.
It hurts. It hurts. The desire, too strong. It yearns. It hates.

I suffocate. The desire to be free. The need. For air. I suffocate.
It’s love. It’s hate. It’s love. It’s hate. It’s envy. It’s forgiveness.

I gasp. I suffocate. The ocean. I gasp. I suffocate.
I succumb. I drown. I am free.

Sona

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

